Image

The Day I Realized My Older Sister Wasn’t A Professional Hair Stylist

The Day I Realized My Older Sister Wasn't A Professional Hair Stylist

“Amyra, you look really good. Just smile to the camera.”

“Thanks for working on my hair Helen.”

“You’re welcome!”

“So you’re sure this is how they work?”

“Yeah!”

“Really?”

“Yeah!”

“Shouldn’t there be hair in the curlers?”

“No! Why?”

“Oh, I don’t know….just always seemed that way.”

“Amyra, if you think you know everything, just do it yourself!”

“NO! That’s not what I meant, I mean of course there shouldn’t be hair in the curlers. My B”

“Told you.”

“So when we take these out, will my hair be curly?”

“What do you mean take them out?”

“Well when we take out the curlers, my hair should be wavy or whatever right?”

“NO! You have to leave them in! That’s how it works! It looks really good!”

“WHAT?”

“Are you going to trust me?? I have glasses and you don’t!”

“I will not trust you on your spectacle history alone! This is ridiculous!”

“FINE! Then I am done!!!”

“Well, just smile for the picture!! We will talk about this later!!”

“OK!”

One thought on “The Day I Realized My Older Sister Wasn’t A Professional Hair Stylist

Leave a Reply

